### First Methodist Church Leadership Report for Year 2024 Revised 12.20.2023

# A. Leadership Team

Administrative Board Chair	Hugh Carr
Vice Chair Admin Board	Marilyn St. Pierre
Recording Secretary	Lori Barwick
Lay Leader	Rex Moody
Finance Chair	Mac Herring
Business Manager	Keith Shoemaker
SPRC Chair	Anthony Steed
Trustee Chair (Elected by Trustees)	Phillip Andrews
Lay Delegate to Annual Conference	Dempsey Craig
Alternate Lay Delegate to Annual Conference	Wayne Moore

# B. Discipline Required Ministry Teams

## A. Trustees (Chair to be elected by Trustees)

2024	2025	<u>2026</u>
Lisa Turlington	Wayne Andrews	Denise Hendricks
Greg Griffin	Philip Andrews	Steve Cox
Robert Turlington Janet Shoemaker	Curtis Barwick	

### B. SPRC (Chair- Anthony Steed, [Rex Moody, Lay Leader, Wayne Moore, AC (Alt) Delegate]

2024	2025	<u>2026</u>
Anthony Steed	Linda Andrews	CharlesAnna Willaims
Sarah Stone	Mike Eaves	Nick Serafini
Ken Sutton	Keith Shoemaker	Bob Carr

### C. NomCom (Chair Rev. Matt Seals), [Rex Moody, Lay Leader, Wayne Moore, AC (Alt) Delegate]

2024	2025	2026
Sandra Pearson	Mary Nell Darden	Mandy DuBose
Tyler Baxter	Susan Heath	Karen Sutton
Steve Cox	Warren Perry	Wendy Carr

### First Methodist Church Leadership Report for Year 2024 Revised 12.20.2023

## D. Finance (Chair Mac Herring, 2024)

2024	2025	<u>2026</u>
Mac Herring	Tyler Baxter	Jonathan Williams
Steve Williams	Debbie Jones	Tom Weikart
	Wellie Jackson	Carolyn Royal

#### **Other Members of Finance:**

Hugh Carr, Admin Board Chair	Trustee Repres	entative (Chair),	SPRC Rep (Chair)
Rex Moody, Lay Leader	Wayne Moore,	AC (Alt) Delegate,	
Don Wrench, Stewardship Chair	Dempsey Craig	, Treasurer	
Bob Williams and Kay Raynor, Financial	Secretary	Keith Shoemaker, Busir	ness Manager

Honorary Members Admin Board

**Barbara Cornwell** 

**Loraine Butler** 

Yolanda Turlington

# C. Other Ministry Teams in the Church

## <u>Stewardship (Don Wrench, Chair) [Dempsey Craig, Treasurer, Kay Raynor & Bob Williams, Financial</u> <u>Secretary, Keith Shoemaker, Business Manager]</u>

2024	2025	<u>2026</u>
Don Wrench	Sheila Steed	Jane Herring
Marvin Mitchell	Marilyn St. Pierre	Rachel Grantham
Elizabeth Andrews	Richard Pearson	Jessica Martin

### Worship Team [Rev. Matt Seals, Dan Holland, Marquita Someliana-Lauer, Cameron Someliana-Lauer]

2024	2025	<u>2026</u>
Alan Williams	Mary Jo Carr	Debbie Jones
Pam Griffin	Ruth Holland Susan Sautter	Hannah Baxter
	Tara Jackson	Selma Turlington

#### Back Yard Buddies Board (Ellen Moody, Chair) [Abigail Warner, Director, Rev. Matt Seals]

2024	2025	2026
Janet Carter	Ellen Moody	Sue Williams
Janet Shoemaker	Margaret Turlington	Nancy Carr
Lesa Moore	Susan Eaves	Matt Stone

#### NOW Team (Chair Jeff Swartz) Rev. Matt Seals] \* Nurture Outreach and Witness

2024	<u>2025</u>	<u>2026</u>
Wayne Tew	Jeff Swartz	Heather Turlington
	Kathleen Gancer	Brittany Serafini
	Helen Kaleel	Janet Carter
	Dianne Cox	
	Margaret Malpass	
	Susan Eaves	
	Kay Raynor	

### First Methodist Church Leadership Report for Year 2024 Revised 12.20.2023

### New in 2023 Parsonage Team

Lynn Owen	Kathleen Gancer	Robert Turlington	
Greg Allen		Wendy Carr	
Christy Boyette			

## Altar Guild (Helen Hobson, Chair) [Rev. Matt Seals]